Recipes

Cooking with Anna

So it’s been a long week here in Chesapeake and its only Tuesday ! Isn’t that the way it works sometimes? These are the days I need a quick dish to feed the brood! One of my favorites from my childhood is super simple but also delicious.

Simple Chicken Soup!

iStock_000002203860Small_chicken_soup.jpg

 

Ingredients: 

4 chicken breasts

2 large carrots

1 onion

2 stalks of celery

egg noodles (Optional)

salt & pepper to taste

 

Directions:

Boil your chicken breasts until they are cooked. Strain the stock and return it to the pot. Dice your chicken and veggies, add them to the broth and cook until they are soft.                   If you like yours a bit more hearty, add egg noodles.

Once my soup has cooked down, I serve with crackers and of course, Texas Pete for the adults!

Have a blessed Tuesday and enjoy,

Anna

Leave a comment