Fireside Chat · Inspirational · Motherhood

The plague,me time, and goals!

img_2768

Hey Readers!

I feel like I have been hit with the great plague of 2017 aka the flu! Nope not the stomach bug, not the virus we ALL had at Christmas time;this is the real deal! I have to tell you though I feel like it has gotten me quiet and still,this is when God likes to hit me with a little truth bomb while I’m not distracted.

So because I love you guys I will share, when my life is at its most chaotic, the house is a mess, I’m exhausted, the kids are losing it, and I’m emotionally spent there is usually a common denominator.

My sweet friend reminded me you cannot pour out of an empty cup, I cannot be the awesome mama/wife/follower of My savior if I am not replenishing myself with His spirit and word. When my life is at its most crazy and I stop to look around I am usually not taking time to communicate with The Lord. Our Women’s group is reading How to Pray By R.A. Torrey and one of the most profound statements I read was an interpretation of James 4:3 “You have not because you Ask not.” R.A. Torrey describes perfectly where I tend to be as a worn out mama,Why do I not have more of your spirit? because You do not pray.Why do I not speak with your words to my children Lord?Because you do not pray. I know we don’t often want to admit it, but much like my bedroom is a mess because I have not MADE time to straighten it this week(Don’t judge we have had the flu remember?).

I haven’t made time to commune with my savior, and my needs haven’t been communicated.Of course He knows the hairs on our head, and our needs before we speak them, but countless times we are told to make our needs/requests known to Him because he loves us so very much!

Here is a piece of unsolicited advice Y’all Married/single/children/no children make time to communicate with your advocate and savior, make time for bubble baths, make time for date nights with your special someone, SLEEP!

It’s finally quiet in my house so I will be taking my own advice!

catch y’all next time,

Anna

Leave a comment