Inspirational · Motherhood

He Knows My Name

Ok, so unlike my two amazing veteran moms, Brooke and Anna, I am a first-time mom and I have NO idea what I’m doing! I am a kindergarten teacher full-time, so my life has been about learning how to juggle work, home, husband, and now my growing belly (aka: the baby). Honestly, I’m exhausted ALL THE TIME! I feel like  I can never catch up on enough sleep/rest and it’s super difficult to even get out of bed in the mornings. How these super moms do it: to have several children, be preggo, work full-time, and still have a beautiful house, delicious meals on the table, and look extraordinary, is beyond my understanding!

Because of our new addition to our little family, my husband and I are having to make adjustments to our life. Thankfully, my husband is the best! He is so helpful and supportive of baby and me every day!

Yesterday, I was trying to take a nap and as I lay there, all I could think about was my baby and all the worries I have surrounding his development. Will he be healthy? Will he be a happy child? Will I be a good mom? Will his delivery go smoothly? It’s overwhelming the uneasiness that comes from carrying a child and having no idea what is going on in there. All I can do is turn to the Lord, because He does know what is happening. As I lay in my bed, I started to ask God to just keep His hand on our little baby. He already knows his name, (even though we haven’t made up our minds what it’s going to be). God already loves this child more than I do, and that’s saying alot! How can I not trust Him that He knows what is going on and will take care of Baby. It’s an amazing thought to know that no matter what, I’m not alone.

So today, I am leaving my worries to God, and resting in His everlasting peace, because He is in control of all things, and He knows my name. He knows every step that I take and every need that I have. He loves me and He loves our child, and He forever will. I am so thankful for my Heavenly Father and I’m so thankful to lead my child into the loving hands of His Savior too!

God  bless you my friends! And remember, God knows who you are, where you are, and what you need. He is always there,  just call to Him, and He will listen.

Much love, Ana Ruth

Leave a comment